On and offline campaign for “Familien-Ferien”

familien-ferien is an alliance of high-quality certified, family-friendly accommodation providers, local authorities and adventure organisations. This alliance has not been visible enough for the target group until now.

Task

To derive and decide on a clear value proposition and a credible argument based on the brand essence. To express this value proposition in the form of a logo adaptation and a claim. To make familien-ferien relevant all the year round as a partner of choice for a successful time together as a family.

Target group

Families with pre-school children, as well as families with children up to 12 years of age within a maximum three-hour travel radius.

Solution

The development of a short-and-sweet core message that concisely conveys the customer benefit (“great times”) and the reason behind the customer benefit (“From us. For you.” i.e. from our families for your families). Restructuring the website to mirror the “circle of joy” (anticipatory joy = “inspiration” and “holiday planning”, holiday joy = “on the spot”, post-holiday joy and reliving-the-experience joy = newsletter and news section). Creation of year-round theme schedule for the news section and newsletter so that families are provided with relevant information throughout the year.

Campaign mechanism

In order to significantly increase the access numbers during the important months for bookings from March to May, the packages offered by familien-ferien were advertised in a joint online and offline campaign. The online campaign uses Google Adwords and banners that are governed by behavioural targeting. The offline campaign uses regional parental newspapers and leaflets included in mytoys parcels as communication channels. In addition to this, all the hosts and tourist information centres display “visiting cards” for familien-ferien in order to draw attention to familien-ferien as a partner during the holiday too. Tracking pixels on the website provide information about the origin and behaviour of users while visiting the website in order to further optimise it for the customer’s requirements in terms of usability and content. The insights gained can be used to design future campaigns and their advertising materials too. The data gathered is used in the next phase to create the inspirational brochure “99 tips for a successful family holiday” that is distributed via the tourist information centres, hosts and parental media.
www.familien-ferien.de

Client: Tourismus Marketing GmbH Baden-Württemberg

Branding & Webdesign

familien-ferien On- und Offline-Kampagne

familien-ferien ist ein Qualitätszusammenschluss zertifizierter, familienfreundlicher Beherbergungs-Betriebe, Gemeinden und Erlebnis-Partner. Bisher ist dieser Zusammenschluss in der Wahrnehmung der Zielgruppe zu wenig sichtbar.

Aufgabe

Herleitung und Festlegung eines klaren Nutzenversprechens und einer nachvollziehbaren Begründung auf der Grundlage des Markenkerns. Ausformulierung dieses Nutzenversprechens in Form einer Logoadaption und eines Claims. Herstellung einer ganzjährigen Relevanz von familien-ferien, als Partner für eine gelungene Familienzeit.

Zielgruppe

Familien mit nicht schulpflichtigen Kindern, sowie Familien mit Kindern bis 12 Jahren, in einem Umkreis von maximal drei Stunden Anreisezeit.

Lösung

Erarbeitung einer Kernaussage, die den Kundennutzen („Schöne Zeiten“) und die Begründung des Kundennutzen („Von uns. Für Euch.“ d.h. von unseren Familien für eure Familien) kurz und knapp übermittelt. Neue Strukturierung der Website entlang des Freudekreislaufes (Vorfreude = „Inspiration“ und „Urlaubsplanung“, Urlaubsfreude = „Vor Ort“, Nach- und Wiederholungsfreude = Newsletter und Newsbereich) Erstellung eines ganzjährigen Themenplans für den Newsbereich und den Newsletter, um Familien jederzeit relevante Informationen zu bieten.

Kampagnenmechanismus

Um die Zugriffszahlen in den buchungsrelevanten Monaten von März bis Mai deutlich zu erhöhen, wird das Angebot von familien-ferien in einer kombinierten On- und Offline-Kampagne beworben. Die Online-Kampagne nutzt Google-Adwords und Bannering, das über Behavioural Targeting ausgesteuert wird. Die Offline-Kampagne nutzt regionale Elternzeitungen und Paketbeilagen bei mytoys als Kommunikationkanäle. Zusätzlich liegt bei allen Gastgebern und Tourist-Infos die „Visitenkarte“ von familien-ferien aus, um auch noch während des Urlaubs auf familien-ferien als Partner aufmerksam zu machen. Tracking-Pixel auf der Website geben Aufschluss über die Herkunft und das Verhalten der Nutzer auf der Website, um diese weiter an die Kundenbedürfnisse in Hinblick auf die Usability und die Inhalte zu optimieren. Außerdem werden dadurch Erkenntnisse für zukünftige Kampagnen und deren Werbemittel gewonnen. Auf Grundlage der gewonnen Daten wird in einem nächsten Schritt die Inspirations-Broschüre „99 Tipps für einen gelungenen Familien-Urlaub“ erstellt, die über die Kontaktpunkte Tourist-Infos, Gastgeber und Elternmedien vertrieben wird.

www.familien-ferien.de

Client: Tourismus Marketing GmbH Baden-Württemberg

Branding & Webdesign